Blog Feature Tuesday / Interviews

Blog Feature Tuesday ~Kelly Augustine of MasQueMag

Our most valuable possessions are those which can be shared without lessening-those which, when shared, multiply.This is why whatever we possess becomes of double value when we have the opportunity of sharing it with others.

Kelly Augustine of  MasQue Mag does this very diligently throughout blogs/vlogs , persuading her readers to  go out and grab the world by the lapels.

What we enjoyed most about her blog is how she incorporates   healthy living  and meeting people who have a real interest in food and sharing ideas with them. Good food is a global thing and we  find that there is always something new and amazing to learn , love it!

Her style is easily ideal for the everyday girl, its cute ,fun but very comfortable showing us that you can still look pretty darn good on a budget ” it’s not who you wear but how you wear it” ..

Check blow to see how our interview with  Kelly unfolds

Q: Tell me a little about yourself.

 I’m a born and bred New Yorker with a desire to help everyone in some way or another.

Q: What’s your motto or the advice you live by?

Do not wait. If you dream of something, work towards it immediately.

Q: What does fashion mean to you and what inspires you to blog?

Fashion is a mouthpiece. How I dress is directly affected by my mood, and I allow what I wear and how I present myself to speak for me. What I’m inspired by at the moment is also reflected. My blogging is inspired by my life. I’ve always been in the business of oversharing with my friends, and the wonderful people that take the time to read my blog I also consider friends. Knowing that I’m giving my friends information they can use and apply practically is what really keeps me going.

Q: How did you get into fashion? 

My grandmother has always been my fashion inspiration. From a very young age, I watched this beautiful woman that I look up to live her like fabulously. I always knew I wanted to be like her.

Q: Where do you see your blog a year from now?

 MASQUEmag will always be a reflection of the life that I am living – whether I’m married with kids, living in another country, or pursuing a new endeavour. MASQUE will always be a portal where people can come for tips, advice, and a peek into Kelly Augustine.

Q: How would you describe your signature style?

My signature style is practical glam. I like to  be comfortable in my clothing. As a “fashionista”, you are a walking, moving expression of a designer’s art. You need to be able to live in it!

 Q:  What one outfit  on you blog  represents your individual style? 

My Miss Tina Knowles outfit is the closest to my personal style. It’s moveable, colourful, practical and simple, yet fun. There’s studs, there’s lucite, there’s lots of fabric – all the things I love!

Miss Tina Knows Best

Q:  How do you go about updating an outfit or look?

I update according to the seasons. I have one white high-low dress I love to wear. For the summer, I paired with a bright, layered necklace. For the fall, I can wear with a leather jacket, darker accessories and a motorcycle jacket. It’s all about being appropriate.

Q:  What is your favourite feature to accentuate? 

Do I really have to say it?! lol My lady hump is my favorite part of my body, next to this gleaming smile of course!

Q: What are your favourite places to shop?  

I seriously live in thrift stores, and I wear select items from Forever 21 - the more grown up pieces. I’m obsessed with H&M, and I’ve most recently fell in love with Nordstrom. I also scour EBay Fashion regularly, you’d be surprised at the high-end luxury pieces you find for dirt cheap on there.

Q: Do you have any Fashion Challenges?

My shape makes it very difficult to shop. I have an hourglass figure where my top is small but I’m busty, my waist is small, but my hips are very wide. Shopping is definitely a hassle, but I’ve learned what works and doesn’t work for me.

Q: Do you find that you follow fashion trends, or do you play by your own rules?

 I typically play by my own rules, but I like to incorporate trends here and there. It’s more than wonderful to embrace trends, but I believe in interpreting them in my own way. One piece of advice – do not follow a trend if it’s not your style! It’s so obvious when you do.

Q:  Is there a fall trend that you’re dying to incorporate into your wardrobe? 

Opulence! I’m pretty mum at my 9 – 5, so I love the idea of breaking out and getting full-gaudy after hours.

Q:  Name 3 Bloggers whose style you just live for.

Franceta of Frantic Dreams, Brittany of PocketsandBows, and Allison McGevna of Inside Allie’s World. All three ladies take risks and know what works for their bodies.

Q:  As you know, my blog is geared towards “Life” and “Style”, so tell me in what ways you combine the two.

As I mentioned before, I like my style to be liveable – it should be an extension of your life. Fashion should never dictate how you live. You wear the clothes, don’t let them wear you!

Q:  What advice would you give to up and coming Fashion Bloggers?

Do not blog just because you see the perks that other bloggers get. Blogging is VERY hard work that is hard to keep up with if you’re not dedicated to it and love what you do. I always tell people I have two jobs – my 9 to 5, and my blog. Blogging looks very glamorous, but if you want to put out 100% of your best work, you have to be very dedicated to it. Work hard to play hard!

It was nice chatting with you Kelly we wish you all the best in your future endeavours

Thank you so much for this opportunity! Your consideration means a lot to me

“Let each one do just as he has purposed in his heart; not grudgingly or under compulsion; for God loves a cheerful giver. [2 Corinthians 9:7]“

Every Tuesday on this website ,you can expect to see a new blogger , artist ,stylist etc… If you know of anyone who will love to be featured in this segment or interviewed ,send your name, location, a description of your style, and 2-6 picture(s) to theultimatelifestyleblog@gmail.com

One thought on “Blog Feature Tuesday ~Kelly Augustine of MasQueMag

Leave a Reply

