Blog Feature Tuesday / Interviews

Blog Feature Tuesday ~ Interview with Photographer &Blogger Denell Ranger

Human progress is neither automatic nor inevitable.Every step toward the goal of justice requires sacrifice, suffering, and struggle; the tireless exertions and passionate concern of dedicated individuals.

Today I had the contingency to meet  such an individual,who is creative and committed.I’ve always been told it’s better to give than to receive and that you must  share from your heart, so your story will touch and heal people’s souls.

So stay awhile with me, as I chat with the desirous Denell Ranger  giving you a brief look into her life .With the intentions that what she reveals would  shape the course of history in someone ‘s life ,directing them to their dreams

1) Give the readers a quick idea of who you are and what you do.

I’m a very kind, caring and outspoken person. I feel im a unique well-rounded individual who’s very down to earth. I LOVE makeup, photography, fashion and psychology. I’m a student at the moment..on my way to the end of my college program (thank God).

2) What motivates you and where does your motivation come from?

      What motivates me is just the desire to have a successful future. I know what i want in life…i want a nice home, family and to simply just be happy in life..you know?…and i know in order to achieve those things you must work hard in whatever you do no matter how remedial it may seem..just do your best and good things will come…

 3) Professionally, what’s your goal?

In the fast approaching future I’d like to be the head of an HR department or some training and development department seeing that my degree will be in business psychology…I’d like to be the nucleus of a business a driving force to be reckoned with…in addition to that I’d like to own a fashion boutique, and I’d also like to continue my photography and have a studio as well. (A LOT I KNOW) lol but anything is possible once you put your mind to it.

 4) How did you get first get interested in photography? And did you take classes or workshops?

Well my father is a photographer and he’s really been my main source of inspiration because many times i would fiddle with his camera when we were together. Also, tumblr and other photo sites are very inspiring…im the type of person..if i see something..and i think im capable of producing the same thing im gonna try…so i see a lot of beautiful images on blogs n stuff and i wanted to try it out for myself as well…and i came to love it all. I took ZERO classes ,no workshops at all….basically everything I’ve learned has been either through you tube, or from trial and error.

 5) How do you stay creative under pressure?

Honestly i have no clue lol…sometimes when im headed to do a shoot im like SUPER nervous…but ultimately my vision shines through regardless of the nerves…and once i start the shoot it all just goes away

6) You are a fine writer, as well as photographer. How has writing fit into your professional and/or personal life?

   Lol I’ve never really considered myself a ‘fine’ writer so this is very surprising to me…i guess all those college essay assignments are paying off lol. I’d say writing has no major impact in my life at all…but im able to fully articulate myself when need be i guess… *shrug*

7) Where can we view some of your work?

I post some of my work on my blog Flowersundefiled.tumblr.com and if you search  Facebook, using these key words ‘CaptureMe Photography’  you’d find ALL of my work there.

 
8) Any advice for aspiring photographers ??

By all means keep pushing the envelop…youtube is your best friend in the absence of everything else. Dare to be different and try new things…you might make some mistakes along the way but its all a learning and growing experience.

9) What inspires you to blog?

My laptop is my life…and blogging is just something i find enjoyable and fun to do. All the fashion images…funny jokes i see on tumblr daily just keep me going you know?

10) How would you define your personal style?

Hmmm… I’d say in the context of where I live (The Bahamas) im pretty ‘unique’…i think my personal style is different yet cute and well put together.

11)    Do you find that you follow fashion trends, or do you play by your own rules?

Neh, I don’t really like look out for trends so that i can follow them and keep current…i kind of go by my own rules…ill blend in a trend here and  there i.e. color blocking etc. but for the most part…its just how i feel…and diff photos and stuff that inspire me on the daily

12)  As a child were you always into clothes or did you grow into your own fashion sense?

      As a child i think i was a horrible dresser lol …looking back at some photos it was just AWFUL lol ,so I’d definitely say I GREW into     my fashion sense.

 13)   What is your greatest fashion pet peeve?

               Hmm…i kind of hate matchy matchy outfits… like same shade of pink on pink on pink… YUCK lol

14 )    Who are your style icons?

             One word.. RIHANNA ..i love her lol..there are others but she’s number one on that list

 15)  Are there any designers that you like to wear or whose clothing stands out with you?

          Neh…im not really into designer labels

 16)  These are just some fun questions

  •       What’s your strongest childhood memory ?
                    Hmmm….there are so many…but i guess I’d have to say my many trips to Disney Land with my family lol
  • What’s your scariest experience?

  As a child my cousins rottweiler ran after me…threw me down and almost bit the shit out of me lol…i was mortified…if it wasnt for her big brother who came to the rescue idk what would have happened.. lol maybe this is my strongest childhood memory lol

Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world. ~ Harriet Tubman

Every Tuesday on this website ,you can expect to see a new blogger , artist ,stylist etc . If you know of anyone who will love to be featured in this segment or interviewed ,send your name, location, a description of your style, and 2-6 picture(s) to theultimatelifestyleblog@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

