Interviews / Music

Listen To This Week’s Featured ‘New and Next’ Artist, Andre Rashid Roach

1 )  Give the readers a quick idea of who you are and what you do
I’m Andre Rashid Roach ,born  May 9th 1991 ,Lives In Barbados and I’m young talented Rapper .

2) What’s your motto or the advice you live by?
My Motto is “Have Faith” i live by it .day by day i got faith i will make it someday i will i know i will #Music.

3) Have you always enjoyed the art of music?
Yes i always have … growing up a youngster in the church hearing the sounds of the different instruments music is amazing.

4) Any loves, other than music?
Yes I love Cricket ,Football & Ladies.

5) Any celebrity crushes?
Well keke palmer & Rapsody

6) If you could have any style what would it be?
My own ….creative style something new & fresh different style

7) Best advice ever given?
Someone once told me “Never Give Up”,don’t matter how hard the situation God Is on your side.

8) First song ever sung?

Your My Girl


9) When did you first start singing?
Started  at age 11 making kicks with my friends & my little cousin Dillon.

10)  What did your family do to encourage you?
My mother bought me a guitar & a Drum, {i needed a mic lol} they give positive vibes towards my music -100%

11)   Who else in your family sings?
My Brother Nicholas he sings at church also plays the piano my next bro Elvis sings & plays the guitar.

12)   Who are your musical inspirations?
Big-L, Jay-z, Drake & Rapsody.

 13)    What kind of music do you listen to today?
Hip Hop Rap & R&b.

14)   Where would you most like to perform?
Paris or the Grammy Awards .

15 ) If you weren’t singing, what would you be doing?
Playing Cricket

16)  If you could dabble in another genre of music, what would it be?
Soca music.

17)  What genre of music can’t you stand to listen to?

             I Listen to any type of music once it has a good beat & lyrics and i could understand the music.

18)    Do you enjoy writing music and/or lyrics?
Yes i enjoy writing music .

 

 If you enjoyed this read , watched the video below and would love to find out more about Andre , you will find him on the following social sites listed below:

Twitter

Facebook

Tumblr

Reverbnation

Youtube

Watch Andre Roach’s video ft Jonathan Jeffrey – “I Need You” ,” and let us know what you think.

 

Leave a Reply

