Blog Feature Tuesday

Blog Feature Tuesday ~ Spoon Full Of Sugar

The Bible contains God’s plan for achieving quality and health in family life ,following His purposes for marriage and family life gives us the best opportunities for family fulfillment.

Perhaps the greatest social service that can be rendered by anybody to the country and to mankind is to bring up a family.

No matter what you’ve done for yourself or for humanity, if you can’t look back on having given love and attention to your own family, what have you really accomplished?

Shanticka otherwise known as “Spoon Full Of Sugar”  , is a great example illustrating in her blog posts that in family  life, love is the oil that eases friction, the cement that binds us closer together, and the music that brings harmony.

What we love about her “”Style” is how she  expresses and  mixes it with charisma,very approachable yet comfortable ,chic and still suitable for the corporate work setting.

Shanticka’s blog is also the first that we’ve the contingency of viewing ,that incorporates a colour palette, very different.She states throughout the interview that she ” loves to feel pretty, but I also enjoy dressing down on the weekends. I try not to worry about things that “work” for my frame. I wear what I like, and I’m proud of who I am. I believe that confidence is contagious, so I always try to exude it so others can do the same. “

Check below to see what else she reveals ……..

1.Tell me a little about yourself. I’m from Chicago. Been living in Minnesota for 18 years.

I have 2 children (daughter 13, son soon to be 7). I work in the insurance industry. I volunteer regularly, and I love to help people.

2.What’s something that people do not know about you?

I love to play paintball.

3.What’s your motto or the advice you live by?

You are the only you that the world is ever going to know. Be amazing.

4.What does fashion mean to you and what inspires you to blog?

Fashion means personal expression. My blog is inspired by my need to change. I’m going through a transition period with my personal style. I want to change my hair, and experiment my clothing choices. Being free with different colors, textures and patterns.

5.How did you get into fashion?

I got “into” it by trying to find different ways to express myself.


6.Where do you see your Blog a year from now?

A year from now, I would like to see my blog continue to inspire other working moms, wives, and women in general. I get emails all the time asking how and where to find affordable/stylish everyday pieces for plus size women.

7.How would you describe your signature style?

Comfortable, sassy, fly.

8. How do you go about updating an outfit or look?

A change of shoes always does the trick for me. Right now, I’m getting better with accessorizing, but I think that’s a cool way to update a look as well.

9.What is your favourite Feature to accentuate?

My favorite feature to accentuate is my neckline and my bust.

10.What are your favourite places to shop?  

I pretty much just love to shop. So that means everywhere I can. Old Navy has really been working for me lately. For shoes I love DSW. Their clearance is amazeballs!!

11.Do you have any Fashion Challenges?

My calves have always been an issue for me. I wear a size 7 shoe, so when I go to buy knee boots, it’s always a challenge. I want boots that don’t look like they’ve been made for big women, you know?

12.Is there a Spring trend that you’re dying to incorporate into your wardrobe?

Neon. I’m waiting to find the right piece for me.

13.Name 3 Bloggers whose style you just live for.

I have way more than three, but I love me some Cory from It’s My Taste. She’s always so comfy and cute.  Taneisha from Girl with Curves. She really knows her body and dresses it well. Last but not least, one of the first blogs I found was Lexy over at BeautyFash. She’s an everyday working mom and wife like me. I take inspiration from her on a regular basis.

14.As you know, my blog is geared towards “Life” and “Style”, so tell me in what ways you combine the two.  

I have a seven year old boy, so my life and style have to work together. We’re always on the go. My weekends consist of jeans, a comfortable pair of flats and tees or button-downs. I still want to look cute and well put together, but I don’t have time to fuss over my looks too much. I buy most things on clearance to keep costs down as well.

15.What advice would you give to up and coming Fashion Bloggers?

Be yourself. Do not get wrapped up in what others are doing. Be genuine and supportive of others, and it will come back to you more than you could have ever imagined.

It was nice chatting with you.

It was nice chatting with you as well . Thank you very much  for considering me for this feature!! =D

The style of an author should be the image of his mind, but the choice and command of language is the fruit of exercise.

Every Tuesday on this website ,you can expect to see a new blogger , artist ,stylist etc… If you know of anyone who will love to be featured in this segment or interviewed ,send your name, location, a description of your style, and 2-6 picture(s) to theultimatelifestyleblog@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Blog Feature Tuesday ~ Spoon Full Of Sugar

  1. Thank you so much for allowing me to be added to the list of wonderful bloggers for this feature! And thank you for your kind words and inspiration. It is truly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

