Blog Feature Tuesday

Blog Feature Tuesday ~ Interview With Fashion Blogger Melissa

All who call on God in true faith, earnestly from the heart, will certainly be heard, and will receive what they have asked and desired.

As your faith is strengthened you will find that there is no longer the need to have a sense of control, that things will flow as they will, and that you will flow with them, to your great delight and benefit.

Today its my pleasure to introduce to you , Melissa of Faith Family Fashion  .

She is a wife and loving mother , the perfect example of an individual that has implemented the art of faith and God in her life  & I had the opportunity to conversate in brief with this wonderful fashion blogger.

What I find  is that the internet is not a place to really  get to know or understand and individual but from her responses I felt a sense of  humbleness and a very genuine attitude.

Upon reviewing her blog  where she aims to inspire others ; its quite palpable that fashion plays a voluminous part in her life, what I also recognized was the  recurrence of  her phenomenal  blazer collection .

Her style is very  sophisticated  and simple, the ideal look for the everyday working lady not to mention the colour blocking; which is totally on point.

1.Tell me a little about yourself.

Im a wife and mother who loves all things fashion.

2.What’s something that people do not know about you?

That I dream of one day being Famous for my Style , and I have my own fashion shows for my hubby and son weekly lol.

3.What’s your motto or the advice you live by?

My motto i live by is “less is more” i don’t feel you have to try so hard , if you have it you have it  🙂

4. What does fashion mean to you and what inspires you to blog?

Wow !!!! Fashion means everything to me its my life !!! When im @ my desk working im thinking of what to wear the next day Many things inspire me to blog not just one thing , for me its a outlet a place where i can just be myself

5. How would you define your city’s fashion?

I would define my city’s style as , Blah

6.Do you find that you follow fashion trends, or do you play by your own rules?

I dont follow trends too much i wear what feels right to me.

7.What is your greatest fashion pet peeve?

My fashion pet peeve  is  definitely women who wear shower caps in the malls etc . like really? ugggggggh

8. Where does your style inspiration come from?

My style inspiration comes from woman like Michelle Obama, Marilyn Monroe, and June Ambrose, all things classy

9.Your hair is sensational, do you have any secrets or any tips on styling it?

Hair tips Condition weekly and clip your ends every 4-6weeks .. my secret is i wash my hair w/ conditioner

10.Are there any designers that you like to wear or whose clothing stands out with you?

Im not really a label girl i wear what looks good on me , but if i had to choose one designer it would be Rachel Roy and I love all things Kate Spade

11.If you were to help someone recreate their wardrobe, what pieces would you suggest they buy and where would you go to get them?

The one piece i would tell someone to invest in has to be a Blazer !!!! Thrift stores are the best places to buy them at.

12.Any advice for anyone who is aspiring to or now starting out their blog?

My advice for anyone whos Starting a Blog is to be yourself and have fun 🙂


“Keep your dreams alive. Understand to achieve anything requires faith and belief in yourself, vision, hard work, determination, and dedication. Remember all things are possible for those who believe.” ~ Gail Devers
 
Every Tuesday on this website ,you can expect to see a new blogger , artist ,stylist etc… If you know of anyone who will love to be featured in this segment or interviewed ,send your name, location, a description of your style, and 2-6 picture(s) to theultimatelifestyleblog@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Blog Feature Tuesday ~ Interview With Fashion Blogger Melissa

Leave a comment